Home Membership Meetings / Calendar Members / News FocalPoint Other Links Galleries / Competitions

Baltimore Camera Club meets every Thursday night
Mount Washington United Methodist Church
5800 Cottonworth Ave
Baltimore, MD 21209


Meetings start at 8:00pm.  Please arrive at 7:30pm for socializing and club business. 

Weather Cancellation Policy
When Baltimore County Schools are closed, close early or cancel evening activities we will not have the scheduled meeting.


Visitors are always welcome!




2018 Calendar

Date
Event Information
Wednesday, August 1
Start of 2018/2019 Club Year

2018/2019 dues are due

Pay Dues Now

Thursday, August 16
Program 2
Board Meeting at 6:30

Vickie Gray.  BCC member Vickie Gray will present “Using Props for More Creative Photos.” This fun and interactive presentation will show how everyday items can be used as props to put your subjects at ease, create a theme, and add energy to your photography, whether during a professional shoot or just photographing friends and family.

Thursday, August 30
Program 3

Robert Fawcett - "Capturing the Night Sky and Milky Way.”

Renowned fine art photographer Robert Fawcett offers a visual presentation of images captured in Maryland and other parts of
the United States. Through a series of images, this discussion will cover the who, what, when, where and how to capture the night sky and Milky Way Galaxy.

https://fineartamerica.com/profiles/robert-fawcett.html

Thursday, September 6
Welcome Back Night
Pot-luck at the church - Everyone is welcome - Bring a dish to share!

Thursday, September 13
Digital Competition 1

Thursday, September 20
Program 4
Leo Lubow. Photographer Leo Lubow will present “Classic Street Photography:  What the Masters can Teach Us. (This presentation selectively samples from the JHU Odyssey course Leo offers in the Spring.)

Thursday, September 27
Print Competition 1


Thursday, October 4
Program 5
John Dean. John Dean, Baltimore photographer and videographer, will share the background, challenges and surprises he encountered while compiling “111 Places in Baltimore That You Must Not Miss.”
https://www.amazon.com/Places-Baltimore-That-Must-Miss/dp/3740801581

Thursday, October 11
Digital Competition 2


Thursday, October 18
Program 6
Member Critique #1

Thursday, October 25
Print Competition 2


Thursday, November 1
Program 7
Phyllis Berger. Phyllis Berger is a practicing Fine Arts Photographer, and supervises the Photography program: The Homewood Art Workshops in the Johns Hopkins University School of Arts and Sciences as well as being a fulltime instructor. Topic TBD

Thursday, November 8
Digital Competition 3


Thursday, November 15
Program 8
(Tentative) The Visual Arts Curator from the Creative Alliance will discuss “Pictures at an Exhibition,” how to approach galleries, curate your photos, and where to look for opportunities to exhibit your work.

Thursday, November 22
Thanksgiving
No Meeting

Thursday, November 29
Print Competition 3


Thursday, December 6
Program 9


Thursday, December 13
Digital Competition 4


Thursday, December 20
Holiday Party
Pot-luck at the church - Bring your favorite dish to share!

Thursday, December 27
Program 10