Home Membership Meetings / Calendar Members / News FocalPoint Other Links Galleries / Competitions

Baltimore Camera Club meets every Thursday night
Mount Washington United Methodist Church
5800 Cottonworth Ave
Baltimore, MD 21209

Get directions

Meetings start at 8:00pm.  Please arrive at 7:30pm for socializing and club business. 

Weather Cancellation Policy
When Baltimore County Schools are closed, close early or cancel evening activities we will not have the scheduled meeting.

2018 Spring Trip
Western Maryland and Lonaconing Silk Mill
May 18 - 20
Get details

Visitors are always welcome!




2018 Calendar

Date
Event Information
Thursday March 1
Print Competition 6
Theme: Open

Judge: Alan Gilbert    www.doc-baltimore.com

Thursday March 8
Program 13

Bob Hansen-- “Panoramas”


In his presentation, Bob will discuss:
Why – do I want a panorama of….
What – is a panorama…
How do I make one - do I have to learn a new skill?
Do I have to  buy and learn how to use special equipment?
Do I have to buy and learn new software?
This program will answer these questions and enable you to make panoramas if you are not already doing so.

Thursday March 15
Digital Competition 7
Theme:  Open

Judge:  Matt Roth   https://www.mattrothphoto.com

Thursday March 22
Program 14

Kenny Epps-- “Impact Photography”

http://www.kennyeppsphotography.com/


Thursday March 29
No Meeting at Church
Alternative activity to be announced
Thursday April 5
Program 16
Jay Fleming

Book: “Working the Water”
Photography and the Chesapeake Bay

Thursday April 12
Print Competition 7
Theme: Open

Judges:
Bridget Z. Sullivan
Stephen Spartana      https://stephenspartanaartist.com  and  https://www.spartana.com/index
Elena Volkova   www.elenavolkova.com  and  www.elenavolkovaphotography.com

Thursday April 19
Program 17

Thursday April 26
Digital Competition 8

Thursday May 3
Program 18

Thursday May 10
Print Competition 8

Thursday May 17
Program 19
Body of Work Review - Lynn Silverman

Members of BCC will submit portfolios of their photographic work to Lynn Silverman for assessment and feedback in advance of the meeting. During the meeting, Lynn will evaluate the images and give feedback.

Fri May 18 - Sun May 20
Spring Trip
Western Maryland and Lonaconing Silk Mill

Get details
Thursday May 24
Digital Competition 9

Thursday May 31
Print Competition 9

Thursday June 7
Feedback Night
Ice Cream Social
Saturday June 9
Annual Year End Competition
Annual year end competition at church.  Limited to competition committee members and member volunteers.
Thursday June 21
Program 20
Tom Beck

“Photographs or Thought-ographs: Science, Photography and the Paranormal”

Saturday June 23
Year End Banquet
Tentative Date - Plan to be announced