Home Membership Meetings / Calendar Members / News FocalPoint Other Links Galleries / Competitions

Baltimore Camera Club meets every Thursday night
Mount Washington United Methodist Church
5800 Cottonworth Ave
Baltimore, MD 21209

Get directions

Meetings start at 8:00pm.  Please arrive at 7:30pm for socializing and club business. 

Weather Cancellation Policy
When Baltimore County Schools are closed, close early or cancel evening activities we will not have the scheduled meeting.

2018 Spring Trip
Western Maryland and Lonaconing Silk Mill
May 18 - 20
Get details

Visitors are always welcome!

2018 Calendar

Event Information
Thursday March 15
Digital Competition 7
Theme:  Open

Judge:  Matt Roth   https://www.mattrothphoto.com

Thursday March 22
Program 14

Kenny Epps-- “Impact Photography”


Thursday March 29
No Meeting at Church
Alternative activity to be announced
Thursday April 5
Program 16
Jay Fleming

Book: “Working the Water” --
Photography on the Chesapeake Bay
Website:  www.jayflemingphotography.com

Thursday April 12
Print Competition 7
Theme: Open

Bridget Z. Sullivan
Stephen Spartana      https://stephenspartanaartist.com  and  https://www.spartana.com/index
Elena Volkova   www.elenavolkova.com  and  www.elenavolkovaphotography.com

Thursday April 19
Program 17
CRITIQUE NIGHT:  We are hosting another fun and interesting evening of member to member critiques.

RULES:  Limit of 2 images each. Upload to Member Critique Gallery in Visual Pursuits.

Thursday April 26
Digital Competition 8

Thursday May 3
Program 18

Thursday May 10
Print Competition 8

Thursday May 17
Program 19
Body of Work Review - Lynn Silverman

Members of BCC will submit portfolios of their photographic work to Lynn Silverman for assessment and feedback in advance of the meeting. During the meeting, Lynn will evaluate the images and give feedback.

Fri May 18 - Sun May 20
Spring Trip
Western Maryland and Lonaconing Silk Mill

Get details
Thursday May 24
Digital Competition 9

Thursday May 31
Print Competition 9

Thursday June 7
Feedback Night
Ice Cream Social
Saturday June 9
Annual Year End Competition
Annual year end competition at church.  Limited to competition committee members and member volunteers.
Thursday June 21
Program 20
Tom Beck

“Photographs or Thought-ographs: Science, Photography and the Paranormal”

Saturday June 23
Year End Banquet
Tentative Date - Plan to be announced
Thursday July 5
Program 21
Gary Faulkner

Thursday July 19
Field Shoot